VegBank Acknowledgements
Login | Datasets | Logout


Steering Committee.
The VegBank project is directed by the Data Subcommittee of the Ecological Society of America Vegetation Classification Panel. The Subcommittee consists of Robert Peet (Chair), Dennis Grossman, Michael Jennings, Don Faber-Langendoen, and David Roberts.
Working Group participants.
Many individuals have participated in planning and design workshops. The list includes P. Mark Anderson, Michael Barbour, Walter Berendsohn, Stan Blum, Antoni Damman, Rod Davidson, James Drake, Don Faber-Langendoen, Amy Farstad, Gabe Farrell, Carol Fogelsong, Janet Gomon, Kathy Goodin, Ben Goodkind, Dennis Grossman, John Haglund, John Harris, Stephan Hennekens, Paula Ross Huddleston, Michael Jennings, Matthew Jones, Michael Lee, Roy McDiarmid, Christopher Meacham, Larry Morse, Derek Munro, David Nicholson, Michael Palmer, Karen Patterson, Robert Peet, Scott Peterson, Thomas Phillipi, John Porter, Richard Pyle, David Roberts, Mark Schildhauer, Mark Skinner, Steven Taswell, Gary Waggoner, and Marilyn Walker.
ESA logo Ecological Society of America (ESA).
VegBank is an activity of the Vegetation Classification Panel of ESA. We gratefully acknowledge the support and encouragement of ESA, and especially the support of the ESA Sustainable Biosphere Initiative office.
US National Science Foundation (NSF).
We gratefully acknowledge the financial support of NSF. This project would not have been possible without the support provided by NSF grant DBI-9905838. This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant Nos. DBI-9905838 and DBI-0213794. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.
NSF logo
NCEAS logo National Center for Ecological Analysis and Synthesis (NCEAS).
The VegBank project is being conducted at NCEAS. We gratefully acknowledge the financial and intellectual support provided by NCEAS and the NCEAS staff.
FGDC logo
US Federal Geographic Data Committee (FGDC).
The FGDC Vegetation Subcommittee has provided financial support for the ESA Vegetation Classification Panel and has consistently encourage the ESA Panel to develop the information infrastructure ncessary to support the floristic levels of the US National Vegetation Classification.
US Geological Survey (USGS).
We gratefully acknowledge the continuing financial support of the USGS Gap Analysis Program, as well as the encouragement of the US National Biological Information Infrastructure (NBII).
USGS logo
NatureServe logo NatureServe.
VegBank would like to thank NatureServe and all the people at NatureServe who have worked to document communities, share data, add new features to their databases, and design connectivity between our sites. Their contibutions greatly contibute to the value of our site.
  Java logo   PostgreSQL logo   Apache logo   Struts logo   Ant logo   CVS logo   Red Hat logo   W3C logo   
VegBank gratefully acknowledges that without these organizations and programs, our work would be impossible. We thank the people who have shared their hard work and clever innovations with us.